Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This came out wonderful! I really like indian and decided to give it a try at home so went with this meal. I am pleasantly surprised how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was so good! I skipped the water and the starch at the end of the recipe, I felt like it already had great taste and consistency and worried about watering it down. You choose how spicy you want this to be, if you want lots of chili powder or just a little bit. Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Best Authentic Butter Chicken I've ever made at home! Easy Peasy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Byce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fabulous recipe. I've made it at least 3 times. I substitute onions for shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I've made this many times - we all love it! Lately we've been eating healthier so this time I made a few changes. I didn't use any butter - I used a 7 oz container of fat free greek yogurt & the juice of a whole lemon. I also added 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth instead of cream. It was even better & tangier than the full fat version! I didn't use cornstarch and it was very thick & creamy. I also added chopped fresh baby spinach for color. Will make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good, but needed a little fresh cilatro stirred in at the end. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, sauce is thick enough but if you wanted to add the water and a thickener, go with ground cashews. I like my Indian dishes fairly hot, so I increased the cayenne and I also added an additional tsp of Garam Masala to intensify the flavor. All in all, a very nice recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have had some problems with the dairy breaking but my whole family loves this recipe! I have followed the few suggestions to make it more authentic, I have fenugreek, and ground cashews. I also added corriander. Today I am letting the chicken sit in the spices before cooking. I would love more easy Indian recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
What a wonderful recipe! Thank you! I had Butter Chicken in Toronto 4 years ago and my taste buds have never been the same. It seemed too hard a recipe to replicate so I never bothered and settled for Butter Chicken sauce-in-a-jar. This year I'm fearless in the kitchen! This recipe made it so easy. My husband and sons loved it! My hubby said, "Now that I KNOW, you can make it, expect me to ask for it a lot! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good - This recipe was so easy to make once I had the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States