Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I followed others recommendations and swapped the cornstarch for 1/4 cup ground cashews, I made a few other small changes (i.e. low-fat greek yogurt instead of normal; 1 tbsp. each minced garlic and ginger, added 1 tsp ground coriander, tomato sauce for puree, and breasts instead of thighs with reduced cooking time) because of personal preference and what I had on hand. Also I served this over brown basmati rice. This turns out great, similar to restaurants, prep always takes me longer; but 10 minutes is a joke unless you have three people helping you and they are sous chefs! But give this recipe a try you'll love it too. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
SO GOOD. The sauce was velvety and spicy but not overwhelming. A new favorite in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is one of my daughter's favorite dishes; she asks me to make it for her a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I only used a dash of pepper, because boyfriend has acid reflux, and used vegetable oil because that's what my grandmother and my mother and all her sisters mostly used. Weirdly, it was SO SWEET. Tried again, today, determined to find a way to make it work - same deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very buttery, which can cause issues with grease and upset stomach. But otherwise, it's amazing and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband, son-in-law and grandson loved this dish. We all love Indian food and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
The best butter chicken recipe I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I only wished I had naan to serve with it! I didn't feel like venturing out in the rain to get some, but that's the only thing I can think of that would've made this recipe better! I subbed 2% milk for the half-and-half and used chicken breast. For the ginger-garlic paste, I simply made my own with my knife and garlic press. I can only imagine how much more developed the flavors will become by tomorrow evening when we eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This came out wonderful! I really like indian and decided to give it a try at home so went with this meal. I am pleasantly surprised how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States