Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and my family and friends love it! I made my own tomato puree in my food processor and made my own ginger/garlic paste and it always is so YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pantera nera

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This Recipe is really good. I normally use fat-free for both the yogurt and the half/half. I also have done this with both dark meat and white meat. I personally prefer the white meat. Also makes it a little healthier. I like that this recipe is adjustable. I am not a huge fan of cumin but I love my food spicy so I adjust it just a little every time. I have only tried Indian Food a few times, and this was the first I ever tried to make myself. Obviously, not a good judge of authenticity, but it is a yummy dish nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Used lowfat coconut milk and fat free greek yogurt. The yogurt curdled slightly, even though I added it at the end. The taste was excellent though. Oh, I also added a little bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Too many mods required to make it good. Just OK, had lots left over. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!! It was so easy and fast to make. My family loved it! This will definitely be a regular part of my meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. I've made it at least 10 times, and it is always looked forward to in our house. I usually up the butter to 3 tbsp, and add a tsp of coriander to the spices. You will not be sorry making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Love love love this! So close to anything we have had in a restaurant. I always read the review first to see what might need to be tweaked. I added more tomato purée and more half and half. I didn't have ginger/garlic paste so I used powders, Probably 2-3T each. We like it a little more tomato--y. I also added a little salt to taste. Served it with homemade naan- my first ever bread to make using yeast. Came out a little tough but still delicious. I cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Turned out wonderful, and I've made it several times to much applause. Thanks for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I was SO surprised I was able to make this. I took some of the suggestions from others. It was good, but I wanted it to be little creamier and more flavorful. I'm sure the second time I make it, it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was so delicious. I was doing a lot of cooking the day I made this, so to make things a tiny bit easier I purchased a rotisserie chicken, took it off the bone and used that. I wanted it lighter, so used evaporated milk instead of cream, and used ground cashews instead of cornstarch to thicken. This was amazing and we will be having it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States