Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Fantastic! Couldn't find the ginger-garlic paste so used fresh garlic cloves and fresh ground gingerroot. Couldn't have been happier, great flavor, texture, and aromas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious! It's a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sofianvrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Oh, my goodness, yes! It tastes just like the dish I had with my fiance at a truly Indian restaurant. We added more masala than the recipe called for to get the flavor right, and it is better if you put the sauce in the blender to smooth out the onions. Best dish I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Gilman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I didn't find any garam masala, so I just used about a teaspoon of curry and a pinch of cumin. Also, I added fresh ginger and fresh garlic instead of ginger&garlic paste. My boyfriend and I liked it very much and I'll most certainly cook it on a regular basis from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
For everyone who recommends using crushed cashews. Can I substitute for almond flour? If so how much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
We liked this. Made as written except used fresh garlic and ginger. I should have added more cayenne. It lacked the heat I wanted. The sauce was delish. Went back for seconds of the sauce and just dipped my parantha in it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Much easier than it looks and the result was very good. I used a chicken cube in place of salt and the other heart damagers stayed the same. This was a definite hit with everyone invited for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I just cooked this tonight. I am Indian, but I don't have time to cook this the traditional way, so I was looking for a recipe that is a little quicker. This recipe turned out to be just that. I made a couple of adjustments. I added a teaspoon of coriander, and instead of cornstarch and water I used ground cashews mixed with 2 tablespoons of melted butter. It turned out rich and creamy, so I was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Tasted odd... almost like a burnt/bitter taste and had a sandy texture. Too many spices was probably the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Chicken Makhani (Indian Butter Chicken)

See how to make a simple, flavorful Indian recipe in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States