Chicken MacRanch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Easy, yummy and just perfect!!! I added a tsp of garlic powder and italian seasoning to liven it up. I love this salad!!!! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Liked it alot. Used canned chicken, peas and carrots,hidden valley ranch and added parmesian cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great recipe. I have made a variation of this recipe for years. The only thing I do different is add some seasoning salt. Sometimes I even add bacon pieces to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a few tweaks to it. When I was cooking the chicken, I sprinkled a few seasonings-pepper, seasoning salt and garlic powder-over the chicken. I also used Hidden Valley Peppercorn Ranch salad dressing. Both of these additions gave this salad a great new falvor. I loved how quick and easy it was to make. I know I will definatly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
The whole family liked it even my picky 8 year old took seconds. What I would add to it would be some bacon for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Kids liked it, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I'm sorry, this recipe was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Pretty bland... our 4-year-old daughter liked it, but too blah for us Texans. Prefer something with more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I used fat free ranch dressing for this. My family like fat free ranch normally, but it did not work for this recipe. Better try regular ranch and see if that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
My husband and I tried it both hot & chilled. It was a little bland, think maybe chicken was the wrong meat. Will probably try again w/ different veggies and ham instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States