Chicken Long Rice Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
VERY GOOD!!!! Never had bok choy in a soup and it works! Ginger works deliciously in this! I actually had the Hawaiian sea salt and it goes great in this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I've looked through numerous Chicken Long Rice recipes and this has to be one of the easiest and most flavorful recipes I've found. I use chicken breasts because my husband dislikes "brown meat" but it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
this is the first time my husband had it.. and he loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was super easy and very delicious, one of the best I've tried. I used Chicken Breast instead of thighs because I hate dark meat, but it was still wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
ONO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Icook4dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Growing up in Hawaii, chicken long rice was a childhood favorite. This recipe is simple to make and delicious - the ginger perfectly flavors the chicken broth, and the bok choy offers some nice and slightly chewy contrast to the dish. The only modification I made was cutting back on the chicken stock by 1/3 - I eat it more as a side dish served on a plate than as a soup. This is the perfect accompaniment to a Hawaiian dinner of kalua pig and macaroni-potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this soup today and as soon as my husband came home he was scoping out the kitchen saying it smelled amazing. Well it tastes even better. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
thanks so much for the reminder. Been a long time since I made this dish and I really like this version, quick, easy and tastes great. Makes me home sick for Hawaii, as most Hawaiian food does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Living in Hawaii all my life I would NEVER add lemon grass as suggested and I like the addition of bok choy. Getting kids to eat greens is hard, but mine love bok choy this way. Less is better when making comfort food and this is truely comfort food!! Love this recipe, don't change a thing!!! Mahalo nui loa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States