Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was a good dish, but not like restaurant lo mein. I added some carrots, broccoli and cabbage to it. We will be happy to finish the leftovers for lunch, but will keep looking for a recipe that taste more like what we get at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Pretty good, has a good flavor. Thought it needed a little extra sugar, and possibly a little salt. Also added a couple extra tbs of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I actually made an account to talk about how salty this recipe is. I though "Oh man this has so many good reviews." And I followed this recipe to a T and cannot tell you how salty this was due to ALL the soy sauce it called for. I gave it two stars because you're able to work around a bit to make it tasty to your liking, but I doubt I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good base recipe. Needs a little more "oomph". Next time, I will add more vegetables and maybe a splash of fish or oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent! Chicken is very moist and tender. The sauce mixture has a wonderful flavor. I did add 4 oz snow peas and 1 red bell pepper (julienned). My wife couldn't stop raving about this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was good as is, but definitely needs something added to it. The flavor doesn't seem to quite be there. I would add a couple of different vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This turned out great. I used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil, added a little Chinese Five Spice powder, 2 heaping tablespoons of oyster sauce, and a fair amount of veggies (yellow bell pepper, broccoli, snow peas, and water chestnuts). I did not scale down the amount of liquid and it worked out well with all of the extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The kids really like it, but I thought it was lacking really robust flavor. I didn't add mushroom due to requests... It was good, but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The best fried noodle in the world!! I marinated chicken for 24 hours. I don't like vineger so I didn't use it. Still very very delicious!! I grated ginger and garlic. That's better for me. Thank you Ms. Meesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrosama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States