Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was pretty Simple to make and tasted good. I didn't like that it had a lot of extra liquid I tried to cook it down but it was almost like soup. I also switched the mushrooms to Zucchini, I also added Flat Peapods, since my kids don't like mushrooms. But My Boys were happy and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe as is. It tasted very good. The only thing I would change is to add less ginger (1 Tbls) The ginger was a little strong. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I would cook the noodles in the sauce to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent! Not exactly like my local restaurant but close enough...My children loved every bite! Next time I'll try it with veggies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was just ok for me. I made it exactly but substituted snow pea pods for the shitake mushrooms. What I really didn't care for was the linguine. Maybe an Asian noodle? It was much better the next day. Would try again with a different noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Woman wanted Chinese, I cooked and she loved.......thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My entire family, picky eaters and all enjoyed this dish. I took the suggestion of another reader and added the oyster sauce. I may add additional vegetables next time as well. Thanks for the recipe..always great to make take out in the comfort of you own home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
The rice wine vinegar and sugar took over the taste of this lo mein dish. I used 3/4 water instead of 1 cup. I substituted 2 Tbsp. oyster sauce for 1/4 cup of the soy sauce. Next time, I would do it without the sugar and rice wine. This dish has potential, but reminded me more of a chow mein dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I would have to agree & with another reviewer & say that it was rather poor. I've never had chicken lo mein that was saucy but decided to give this recipe a try because of the great reviews. Nobody in my family really enjoyed the dish. I would say the marinade for the chicken was great, but that's about it. I made some more lo mein the next day, but a dryer version (my own recipe), & everyone enjoyed it so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States