Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this! I did change a number of things, less soy sauce, added snow peas and chopped carrots. Substituted canned mushrooms for shiitake, again, didn't have them on hand. Didn't have any sesame oil, but will get some next time to try it. I think I love just about anything with rice wine vinegar and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My teenage son cooked this for us and it is awesome! We only added a couple tablespoons of oyster sauce as per others recommendations, other than that cooked it verbatum. I've never eaten this but it is a keeper for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
SOOO GOOD! My son loves lo mein (I typically don't), so I tried this new recipe for him and now, I like it! It tastes a lil like hot n sour soup lo mein, but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tried the noodle part first. Super delicious and noodles were very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The flavor was good. But something was missing? I feel like my sauce thickened too much? I may have cooked it on to high of heat? or added to much flour (we didn’t have cornstarch) I would like to try this again. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I gave myself a big pat on the back after making this. Love the flavor of this dish, the sauce was perfect. I did add a bag of frozen stir fry veggies to the dish and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was expecting this recipe to taste like the Lo Mein you would get from a Chinese take out, but it's no where near it. Next time I will add oyster sauce like one of the review recommended and white pepper (key ingredient to the Lo Mein I'm familiar with) to create that restaurant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmelia1
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made most of the changes that other cooks suggested and this came up gorgeous. This has become a staple in our house especially on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was very tasty but has many ingredients and is time consuming. Instead of regular pasta, I used a few packages of Ramen noodles (without the seasoning packet) and it was very tasty and had that Lo Mein taste similar to take-out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States