Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made exactly to recipe! Did not change anything but I did add 3 Tablespoons of oyster sauce!! GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Hedtke
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I liked the flavor of the sauce which had a strong ginger flavor. I added a frozen stir fry veggie mix to the chicken instead of mushrooms and it was delicious! I also halved the amount of sugar as suggested by other all recipe members. My sauce was a little thin, but I used flour instead of cornstarch as the thickener so that could be why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Family loved this! use 16 oz fettucini and add stir fry veggies. use 2 cups chicken broth and no extra water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Nothing like actual Lo Mein, very bland. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe to customize. I also added some diced pork with the chicken. I added 2 Tbs oyster sauce, 1 small can water chestnuts, 1 small can bamboo shoots and 1 can bean sprouts. Used Lo Mein noodles. Did not need to add the water. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Too much liquid and did not taste like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. Once I started using this, I never looked for another lomein recipe again, and trust me, i was LOOKING. Thank you so very much! I make this once a week now because i often find myself craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great taste, but a little too gooey for us. Maybe half the cornstarch would do it. I also added snow peas and an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
good but kinda the same old thing. i really see no difference between this recipe and many others with the sauce containing vinegar, sugar, and soy sauce. i added coriander and beef broth to change up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have always been fond of this dish in restaurants and couldn't replicate it on my own- but this recipe solved that problem. Used shrimps instead of chicken, and 2Tb. oyster sauce in the marinade to compliment it. Never knew how essential rice vinegar was to give proper flavor. The marinade combined with the cornstarch mixture made a great sauce and I'm grateful this recipe called for linguine because I recently moved to a region with seriously limitted Asain groceries, and lo mein is nowhere to be found. Of all possible alternative noodles, linguine makes the most sense as an easily available alternative. Altogether, my kids were impressed that I could make "Chinese restaurant food" and we will happily make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States