Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good. My husband loves this. Very watery. But taste great. Had to add more corn starch. Not too salty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I did not like this. I agree with another user that this tasted like what you get from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Just made it was OK but not what I expected. I wouldnt make it again. Didnt care for the flavor. Ive had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very Tasty and easy to make. Used rice noodles because I had some already cooked and in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I had a craving for Chinese restaurant-style Lo Mein, and after reading the 12 or so different variations on here, this one is as good as any (the process is mostly the same for all). I followed this recipe, but with these changes: I marinated the chicken overnight, used real Oriental Lo Mein noodles, and since I don't like mushrooms; I substituted other veggies- sliced onion, carrots, green peppers, water chestnuts, spring sprouts, and snow peas. (Hey) add what you like. Sure it was a combo of chicken & veggie Lo Mein , but wow, was it good. Used the base sauce here, and as others suggested- skipped the cup of water, and added a TBL of both Hoisin sauce & Oyster sauce (again- make it to your taste). All those Oriental flavors of sesame, ginger, garlic, Hoisin & Oyster sauce + the flavorful chicken & crisp veggies is like a party in your mouth. Don't be afraid to make a variation that suits you or your family's likes or dislikes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Way too salty. Next time, I will use the low sodium soy sauce and use less overall. That said, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Holy soy sauce! Thats all I tasted was the soy sauce. The only reason I gave it as many stars as I did was because if the soy sauce was halved I think it would have potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arinbotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe turned out to be better than what I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was a lot of work and no one really cared for it. Too much ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States