Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I gave myself a big pat on the back after making this. Love the flavor of this dish, the sauce was perfect. I did add a bag of frozen stir fry veggies to the dish and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was expecting this recipe to taste like the Lo Mein you would get from a Chinese take out, but it's no where near it. Next time I will add oyster sauce like one of the review recommended and white pepper (key ingredient to the Lo Mein I'm familiar with) to create that restaurant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmelia1
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made most of the changes that other cooks suggested and this came up gorgeous. This has become a staple in our house especially on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was very tasty but has many ingredients and is time consuming. Instead of regular pasta, I used a few packages of Ramen noodles (without the seasoning packet) and it was very tasty and had that Lo Mein taste similar to take-out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
It was pretty Simple to make and tasted good. I didn't like that it had a lot of extra liquid I tried to cook it down but it was almost like soup. I also switched the mushrooms to Zucchini, I also added Flat Peapods, since my kids don't like mushrooms. But My Boys were happy and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I followed this recipe as is. It tasted very good. The only thing I would change is to add less ginger (1 Tbls) The ginger was a little strong. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I would cook the noodles in the sauce to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Excellent! Not exactly like my local restaurant but close enough...My children loved every bite! Next time I'll try it with veggies. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was just ok for me. I made it exactly but substituted snow pea pods for the shitake mushrooms. What I really didn't care for was the linguine. Maybe an Asian noodle? It was much better the next day. Would try again with a different noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States