Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I actually made an account to talk about how salty this recipe is. I though "Oh man this has so many good reviews." And I followed this recipe to a T and cannot tell you how salty this was due to ALL the soy sauce it called for. I gave it two stars because you're able to work around a bit to make it tasty to your liking, but I doubt I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Good base recipe. Needs a little more "oomph". Next time, I will add more vegetables and maybe a splash of fish or oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Excellent! Chicken is very moist and tender. The sauce mixture has a wonderful flavor. I did add 4 oz snow peas and 1 red bell pepper (julienned). My wife couldn't stop raving about this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was good as is, but definitely needs something added to it. The flavor doesn't seem to quite be there. I would add a couple of different vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This turned out great. I used peanut oil instead of vegetable oil, added a little Chinese Five Spice powder, 2 heaping tablespoons of oyster sauce, and a fair amount of veggies (yellow bell pepper, broccoli, snow peas, and water chestnuts). I did not scale down the amount of liquid and it worked out well with all of the extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The kids really like it, but I thought it was lacking really robust flavor. I didn't add mushroom due to requests... It was good, but nothing outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The best fried noodle in the world!! I marinated chicken for 24 hours. I don't like vineger so I didn't use it. Still very very delicious!! I grated ginger and garlic. That's better for me. Thank you Ms. Meesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afrosama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We thought this was delicious! It really didn't taste like lo mein, but great nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It's good, but it's absolutely nothing like the lo mein from Chinese restaurants. For starters, the noodles and up being much too soft. With a different type of noodle, this would be a better recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, then added a few of my own extras to it (baby corn, shredded carrots, peas, and oyster sauce), yet the end product... well, in a blind taste test, I'd probably say it's closer to Italian food than Chinese. (again, I blame the noodles for that).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States