Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it with Pork Tenderloin, chicken and sometimes even Shrimp! I always make the meat ahead of time. Usually I marinate the Pork overnight in a Teriyaki sauce/marinade and we slow cook them on the grill, basting regularly up above heat on the top rack. We generally eat one then and save one for this recipe which is why I always cook one slightly pinker (almost medium rare) so when I use it in this recipe and stir-fry, it doesn't over cook! Anyhow, I double the sauce part of this recipe, we love it and the noodles tend to soak it up! Which is why I keep sauce separate from the noodles until time to eat! And I did add ground Ginger to the veggies/sauce for extra pungent flavor! And like some of the other viewers, I didn't always use the water (if I had enough chicken broth I used that instead). Last, I always use whatever is in the cupboard: water chestnuts (a must), bamboo shoots, cashews, and snap peas....all work well! They are staples in my cupboards and freezer! Hope this helped!! We are having this tonight...I lost my overly messy, discolored and penned up copy so I had to get on here to print another and thought I'd write this review! Enjoy! And thank you Meesh!! Chow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum! Very good as is -substituted shrimp for the chicken. Next time we'll try adding oyster sauce as suggested by others, plus some shredded carrots to increase veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very esy and quick meal. I used angel hair pasta & made a couple of other creative changes. I knew the taste I wanted and this recipe was helpful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this! I did change a number of things, less soy sauce, added snow peas and chopped carrots. Substituted canned mushrooms for shiitake, again, didn't have them on hand. Didn't have any sesame oil, but will get some next time to try it. I think I love just about anything with rice wine vinegar and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My teenage son cooked this for us and it is awesome! We only added a couple tablespoons of oyster sauce as per others recommendations, other than that cooked it verbatum. I've never eaten this but it is a keeper for sure, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
SOOO GOOD! My son loves lo mein (I typically don't), so I tried this new recipe for him and now, I like it! It tastes a lil like hot n sour soup lo mein, but it was awesome just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tried the noodle part first. Super delicious and noodles were very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The flavor was good. But something was missing? I feel like my sauce thickened too much? I may have cooked it on to high of heat? or added to much flour (we didn’t have cornstarch) I would like to try this again. Any tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I gave myself a big pat on the back after making this. Love the flavor of this dish, the sauce was perfect. I did add a bag of frozen stir fry veggies to the dish and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States