Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This hard to please family of 6 loves the recipe just the way it is. Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
The flavour of this was spot on. Exactly what I was looking for! Did not serve with the noodles but used rice on the side instead. Also added a lot more veges to the sauce. Will use again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wow awesome! My mom used to own a chinese restaurant and it tasted very simular. I didn't have linguini noodles so i used regular spaghetti noodles. It definitely needed oyster sauce (appr 2 tsp-add in w/liquid ingredients) and maybe a little more soy sauce for taste. I used leftover BBQ chicken so that eliminated a step. I added ginger to the liquid part of ingredients and dumped it all in when all the veggies were cooked and noodles were added. This took me about 45 minutes start to finish. Great recipe-thanks! Don't forget the oyster sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Hmmmm...maybe it does need oyster sauce, but I couldn't find it at our local grocery store, so even though it is highly recommended by reviewers, I left it out. This is not my favorite recipe. It is definitely missing something. I don't think I'll make it again unless my husband comes home, loves it, and asks for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
i added 1 tbs oyster sauce to the marinade, and another to the sauce. i think some veggies would be great in this dish, and give it the nutritional punch that would make it a more complete meal. but other than that, i followed the recipe exactly - my six-year-old liked it, and my husband has labled it a keeper. he's horribly picky, so in book, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was yummy, but I made a few changes. The grocery store didn't have shiitakes when I went so I used portobellos instead. Also, I added some sliced red peppers that I needed to use up. I used tagliatelle noodles instead of linguine. I would have given this five stars, but since I made these substituitions, I'm not sure how it would be in its original state. All the same, looking forward to making it again soon...I couldn't stop eating it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanteltbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Roberts, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Only used half the water,half the black peper, forgot the ginger,3 cloves of garlic and left the mushrooms out but added some shredded carrots for color....and a pinch of red pepper flakes and replaced the sesame oil with olive oil and it was still wonderful! Thumbs up from both boys 9 and 19!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Just like take out! I added some other veggies, but turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geepa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good recipe. Did use garlic/ginger powder since I did not have on hand, but used green onions and mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This recipe was pretty okay. It was a lot of work, but did not taste authentic enough in the end. It was way too saucy and too sweet. I will try again, but will use less water and less sugar. It was nearly like a thick Asian soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States