Chicken Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yum, we've made it twice now, once following the recipe time and have had great results! We even screwed it up by using "rice sticks" noodles instead of linguine which were difficult to get sauteed/fried. Dumping everything together in an attempt to soften them with a LOT of stirring worked well. Supper was a success! Next time we'll try adding carrots and snow peas. Yum! Thanks Meesh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Not restaurant lo mein, but comes together almost effortlessly and is worth keeping as the ingredients called for are usually on-hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
this is NOT lo mein but it was okay especially the first few bites but after that it was tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I read through the reviews and cut sugar (by 3 teaspoons), water and added 2 tablespoons of Oyster sauce. I marinated chicken overnight. Added asparagus, chopped carrots & broccoli. Recipe still needed help, it was fine but needed more flavor (salt, pepper and sriracha helped).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was okay. Almost good, but not great for the amount of effort. I liked the taste of the marinated chicken vs. chicken just thrown in there. I would try again with different noodles and maybe adding the oyster sauce if it's not too spendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. Just okay, not much flavor. Edible but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We all really enjoyed this. I used 4 pkgs of Ramen noodles (without the seasoning packet) in place of the linguini. I also added julienned carrots, finely chopped broccoli, celery and pea pods. I added about 2 tbls. of oyster sauce to the chicken broth/water mixture (which I believe really helped the flavor of the sauce). I will definatley be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Really good and easy! I also tried it with thin sliced steak instead of chicken,beef broth instead of chicken broth (a full can), and chow mein noodles hold up a little better. Add water chestnuts, sliced carrots, broccoli, mushrooms and baby corn - YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good.Usually only fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
There was just something about this recipe that I didn't like. I think if I were to make this again I would use less ginger, and grate it instead of chopping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States