Chicken Livers with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I prefer my Chicken Livers cooked to "medium" instead of well-done. I reduced the cooking time to 11 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Absolutely YUMMY! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. Maybe I used too lean a bacon or something, but the livers pretty well soaked up all the oil in no time flat, forcing me to turn down the heat and cover for the last 10 minutes to prevent scorching. To deal with the minor dryness issue, a little sour cream on top would go nice. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so good I am having a hard time waiting for my boyfriend to get home so we can eat them together! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Ive used a duplicate-type of recipe so have marianted in Shoyu or soy sauce and a bit of water, with fresh, chopped water (after rinsing livers) Add sliced onions .... If anything remaining, add a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and add livers, bacon, onion & even extra onions. Delicious the next day...and wonderful w/fried potatoes or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboyspals
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was fabulous. I excluded the bacon as I was looking for something more on the healthy side (and didn't think turkey bacon would cut it). Instead, cooked sliced garlic and pearl onions in olive oil until they released the taste and used that to cook the livers. This was another fantastic option for chicken livers. It really, really made a huge difference to use fresh, organic livers instead of frozen. Adding a few to morning eggs can be a luscious option! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboyspals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is just how Grandma used to make them....unfortunately I ate a piece with bile and it was bitter...I thought they were bad so before I ate another bite I threw them out...then found out what it was.. Oh well I will make them again and be very careful of making sure there are no gallbladder parts before cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari61960
Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Terrific recipe! I sauteed chopped fresh onions along with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
that's how you cook them, only add onion to skillet. and serve with some brussel sprouts...mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was great! Even my husband who doesn't like liver said it was good. My grandson finished off the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States