Chicken Livers with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Absolutely YUMMY! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I prefer my Chicken Livers cooked to "medium" instead of well-done. I reduced the cooking time to 11 minutes. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I made a sandwich on toasted bread with this recipe... a new favorite!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Ive used a duplicate-type of recipe so have marianted in Shoyu or soy sauce and a bit of water, with fresh, chopped water (after rinsing livers) Add sliced onions .... If anything remaining, add a can of Cream of Mushroom soup and add livers, bacon, onion & even extra onions. Delicious the next day...and wonderful w/fried potatoes or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good. Pretty rich, you really can't eat more than a few. I'll cook the bacon a bit first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I love this recipe! It is so good I am having a hard time waiting for my boyfriend to get home so we can eat them together! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboyspals
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was fabulous. I excluded the bacon as I was looking for something more on the healthy side (and didn't think turkey bacon would cut it). Instead, cooked sliced garlic and pearl onions in olive oil until they released the taste and used that to cook the livers. This was another fantastic option for chicken livers. It really, really made a huge difference to use fresh, organic livers instead of frozen. Adding a few to morning eggs can be a luscious option! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboyspals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was different. My family didn't like it so much, but as we don't believe in wasting food, we ate it. I've had fried chicken livers before and like them, but cooking them w/ the addition of the bacon is different. I think it may help to add some garlic or onions like others suggest to heighten the flavor. Equally, perhaps using less bacon would also make it taste better, as the bacon adds a salty richness that overpowered the taste of the liver. Giving it 3 stars now, but will try again with changes recommended and see what I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Tried this dish but just cooking with the bacon grease was not enough and I had to add more oil. Other than that, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Only average - definitely not the height of gourmet fare. I love chicken livers, but there are far better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States