Chicken Livers Peri Peri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! If you like chicken livers, this is a simple and delicious version. I served it over egg noodles and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Most fantastic livers i;ve ever eaten, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wonderful. I gave it a 3 for three reasons. I had to adjust the lemon and red wine vinegar according to my taste. Second, I didn't have brandy. Third, I added about 2 tablespoons of tomato juice to cut down the acidity and to improve the consistency. However, that being done, if you are South African and don't have Peri-Peri sauce, try this recipe. It will remind you of sitting outside at Sunnyside Hotel, listening to music and enjoying true SA Peri-Peri chicken livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was so excited to try this ...... we were very disappointed. Not what we had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! Everyone who tried it wants more every time they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the livers turned out quite tasty. I did find it a little too sour though; I will tweek it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
im a big fan of liver and this recipe is excellent! ive made it a dozen times and cant ever get enough of it. great succes with friends - even got my boyfriend loving this dish even though he doesnt normally like livers - he now asks me to 'cook up those livers'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I liked it. Part of my 'secret single behaviour' when my wife and kids leave me on my own, as non of them thinks they like liver. Silly people. I found it to be 'makes-me-nose-run' flavorful, and delightful with fresh bread or rolls. I have no complaints or ideas as to how to improve. I gave it 4 out of 5 because I'm a hard marker. And, by the way, the closest approximation to my favorite semi-fast-food Peri Peri Chicken Livers experience that I've been able to create at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
A lot of work without the reward. I was really excited to try this recipe and while it was okay, my husband and I were hoping for fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Res

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
WOW! So many flavours going on at once in your mouth. The creaminess of the chicken livers, the tang of the vinegar, the heat of the pepper flakes, and the smoothness of the brandy. Outstanding. I'll be making this one again. I'm going to try it on pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivininGTown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States