Chicken Livers Peri Peri Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Wrote recipe down going to try this one out. But I don't have the brandy so have to go without that one is kind of a meat tenderizer inside and out. JK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The recipe is awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! If you like chicken livers, this is a simple and delicious version. I served it over egg noodles and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Most fantastic livers i;ve ever eaten, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Wonderful. I gave it a 3 for three reasons. I had to adjust the lemon and red wine vinegar according to my taste. Second, I didn't have brandy. Third, I added about 2 tablespoons of tomato juice to cut down the acidity and to improve the consistency. However, that being done, if you are South African and don't have Peri-Peri sauce, try this recipe. It will remind you of sitting outside at Sunnyside Hotel, listening to music and enjoying true SA Peri-Peri chicken livers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I was so excited to try this ...... we were very disappointed. Not what we had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I have ever tasted! Everyone who tried it wants more every time they come over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the livers turned out quite tasty. I did find it a little too sour though; I will tweek it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
im a big fan of liver and this recipe is excellent! ive made it a dozen times and cant ever get enough of it. great succes with friends - even got my boyfriend loving this dish even though he doesnt normally like livers - he now asks me to 'cook up those livers'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I liked it. Part of my 'secret single behaviour' when my wife and kids leave me on my own, as non of them thinks they like liver. Silly people. I found it to be 'makes-me-nose-run' flavorful, and delightful with fresh bread or rolls. I have no complaints or ideas as to how to improve. I gave it 4 out of 5 because I'm a hard marker. And, by the way, the closest approximation to my favorite semi-fast-food Peri Peri Chicken Livers experience that I've been able to create at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Tikka Masala

Coconut milk, instead of cream, is the key to this classic chicken curry dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States