Chicken Liver and Pistachio Nut Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very simple & tasty recipe. Can also be used as an excellent base for flavor experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious!!!not too pretty to look at, but divine, one of the best chicken liver pate I ever made, however, i did use fresh garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This pate is the BEST pate I've ever had. The only change was that I sauteed an onion in the butter on low heat for about 30 minutes before adding the liver and fresh garlic. I used organic chicken liver and organic onion bullion. I also substituted cooking sherry for the wine. Even if you don't like liver, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a good recipe and the pate tasted great. I was a little nervous because the picture turned me off a little but tried it anyway, glad I did! I did everything to the same but squeezed a little pate on a cracker for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and took it to a luncheon. EVERYONE loved it (even people who thought they wouldn't like chicken liver pate)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is the best liver pate!!! It is truly the perfect combination of ingredients, and the pistachio nuts enhance it's amazing flavor even more! I know of many other people who have tried this recipe & it remains the top pick & favorite of them all. This recipe gets all the raves & compliments that are well deserved! You would be hard-pressed to find a more perfect liver pate than this! Your dish will be the only one empty at all the parties with this recipe! P.S. - you better have recipe cards ready... because everyone will want it after trying this perfect pate! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Truely yummy. I wanted something less artificial tasting so I chopped 1/2 onion and 7 garlic gloves and cooked them with wine and the livers. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HULAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Absolutely delicious! No more store-bought for me. I used real onion and garlic instead of the powdered. Used 1/3 cup of wine, 95% fat-free cream cheese. Butter-flavoured margarine instead of butter. I served this after only chilling for almost two hours; I think overnight would be best, but it still tasted amazing. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe for my first pate. I also used fresh red onion and fresh garlic. It firmed up well, and was just divine. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fantastic! fantastic! all the way! i used fresh ingredients too. i've been looking for a good pate recipe for a while now. thanks for this. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States