Chicken Liver and Pistachio Nut Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very simple & tasty recipe. Can also be used as an excellent base for flavor experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This pate is the BEST pate I've ever had. The only change was that I sauteed an onion in the butter on low heat for about 30 minutes before adding the liver and fresh garlic. I used organic chicken liver and organic onion bullion. I also substituted cooking sherry for the wine. Even if you don't like liver, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and took it to a luncheon. EVERYONE loved it (even people who thought they wouldn't like chicken liver pate)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious!!!not too pretty to look at, but divine, one of the best chicken liver pate I ever made, however, i did use fresh garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a good recipe and the pate tasted great. I was a little nervous because the picture turned me off a little but tried it anyway, glad I did! I did everything to the same but squeezed a little pate on a cracker for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The pate was delicious. I would suggest using additional pistachios left whole and divide the mixture into small chafing dishes for serving before refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
ate about a tenth of it and discarded the rest after a few weeks in the fridge. renata thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fantastic! fantastic! all the way! i used fresh ingredients too. i've been looking for a good pate recipe for a while now. thanks for this. its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe for my first pate. I also used fresh red onion and fresh garlic. It firmed up well, and was just divine. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States