Chicken Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this. As did all adults at our Party. The kids werent crazy about it, but the adults raved..The only thing I did differently was I used grape juice instead of sherry, as I hardly ever have alcohol on hand...Super thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
It was tasty but I seemed to be the only one eating it. You need a sophisticated crowd for this one. I will make it again but maybe a touch less sherry. Nice consistancy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Awesome even if chicken livers gross you out like they do me! Guests tried it, raved about it, THEN asked what it was. You'll have many converts, I promise. It's amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this pate over the holidays and served it at a couple different gatherings. Overall, it was liked by all those who tried it. The sherry is a nice touch. I don't know if I would make this recipe again, I know I've had better pate. I will probably keep searching for a pate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is wonderful. The only suggestion I have is, I added more cream cheese and I also added some cream since it ended up so thick when it was chilled that it was hard to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Left the remainder at a party and the hosts had it for breakfast the next day. I tripled the other amounts but used a little over a whole lb of livers. It was great for a party of 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this for a Holiday Party and it was the favorite appetizer. Guests were looking for left overs to take home with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
very good if you like pate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This is a very simple, yet tasty, recipe. Preparation was quick and the results were very satisfying. The sherry adds a subtle sweetness to the pate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States