Chicken Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
very good if you like pate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Left the remainder at a party and the hosts had it for breakfast the next day. I tripled the other amounts but used a little over a whole lb of livers. It was great for a party of 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
This is a very simple, yet tasty, recipe. Preparation was quick and the results were very satisfying. The sherry adds a subtle sweetness to the pate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
It was tasty but I seemed to be the only one eating it. You need a sophisticated crowd for this one. I will make it again but maybe a touch less sherry. Nice consistancy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is wonderful. The only suggestion I have is, I added more cream cheese and I also added some cream since it ended up so thick when it was chilled that it was hard to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Awesome even if chicken livers gross you out like they do me! Guests tried it, raved about it, THEN asked what it was. You'll have many converts, I promise. It's amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this. As did all adults at our Party. The kids werent crazy about it, but the adults raved..The only thing I did differently was I used grape juice instead of sherry, as I hardly ever have alcohol on hand...Super thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I made this for a Holiday Party and it was the favorite appetizer. Guests were looking for left overs to take home with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I have never made pate before and this was super easy and really good. I did make a few changes based on items I had available in my kitchen - I used our leftover chicken livers that were wrapped in bacon, I didn't use the sherry because I didn't have any and I added an extra clove of garlic. It was very good and even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was a very good recipe, it is easy and tasty. But if there are any pate snobs out there (I'm sort of one), I would rate this as a pate spread rather than a more formal pate. The cream cheese was an interesting base, but it worked. I did not use sherry (I didn't have any), and mine turned out quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States