Chicken Liver Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is memorable. I felt like I was a chef at a 5 star restaurant when I was eating this. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a keeper! I had 1.25 lbs of chix livers, so I quintupled it. I took the advice of NOT draining and did not overpuree it in the blender, and the consistency was good. I had no sherry, so I used chardonnay, but not 5X--much less. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Great recipe. In a word outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good recipe. One suggestion though: when the liver is ready, before putting it in a blender you need to drain it thoroughly. Otherwise it will be too thin and watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Loved it. Closest I've gotten to a "parfait" type pate. Thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not bad. However I first soaked the meat in milk,then i pureed all the other ingredients then cooked it all together minus the cream cheese of course.That has to be mixed last after blending the whole mixture first and dont forget to drain after cooking first before mixing cheese,then refrigerate for about 2 hours then enjoy. Oh yeah.I did add fresh rosemary one twig and thyme 2 twigs to the puree which was for a pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My Hat off to Miss Amy! Very Good Results .. (Used Food Processer for Onion & Garlic...and again for mixing in final ingr. & Cream Cheese ... Tripled recipe. PreBoiled Livers with Chicken Boulion added (1/2 cooked/Pink in middle) Cut up in pieces & added to Sauting Onions & Garlic 1 TBSP LESS Butter Substituted with 2 TBSP Hot Bacon Grease with garlic & Onion...mixed in Sherry, Salt, Pepper & Hot Sauce while mashing livers and stirring frequently for about 6 minutes on med heat.. 1 1/2 hours later chilled...SLAMMIN!! Choose Crackers Wisely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I make it regularly for a francophone club party at my university.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent! I make mine in my food processer and didn't process to long, just pulsed it several times. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Based on previous reviewers comments I tripled the recipe so that it would be easier to mix in the food processor. I figured I could freeze some of it. I used more onion than the recipe calls for and to deglaze the pan I used low sodium soy sauce. I probably could have used regular soy sauce because I needed to add more salt at the end. I'm sure it would have been great with the dry sherry but I didn't want to use it since I'm pregnant. I also added some bacon to give it some extra flavor. It's good but I think I'll play with the flavoring more before serving it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States