Chicken Liver Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Recipe was actually quite easy and quite tasty. There was the obvious hesitation to try from those who don't like liver but the bacon really hides the liver flavor quite nicely. Actually a couple of folks tried it and didn't like liver and they were pleasently surprised. I did use lite syrup as opposed to honey and I liked it much better as did my guests. Overall quite good and I'll use it again. The liver was a little messy to wrap but the end result was quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I've made this dish before I had ever seen this recipe, my mom had gotten it from somewhere, and it may have very well been from here. But the recipe is quite similar. It's really REALLY EASY to make! And it's very tasty. Your guests may think it's strange, but wait til they try it. It has definitely been a hit at our past parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I make mine with peppered bacon. I also added sliced waterchestnuts which add a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafrog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years but I marinate the chicken livers in terriyaki sauce and roll the bacon in light brown sugar - then broil. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I Love this! I make it all the time. I like the water chestnut idea I will have to try that. I have also tried this with a slice of prune, Most people I tell think i is not so appetizing but once they taste it they are hooked!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This is our favorite appetizer. We usually marinate the wrapped little bundles in teriyaki sauce overnight before baking. My kids, who have eaten them all their lives, still don't know that there is liver in them (25 year old and 22 year old). Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
These are very good, I used Proscriutto instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is one of my most favorite guilty pleasures. Sounds wrong, but it's oh, so good. I like to sprinkle a little hot sauce and onion powder on, too. NOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Yummy , my Mom has been making for years . So good even a liver hater would love !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aspen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I followed the ingredients exactly for this dish and it turned out great! Simple and delicious. I can't wait to try other variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Alice Chicken

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States