Chicken Linguine a la Me Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Okay - one MAJOR difference between my picture and the recipe - I realized after chopping the other vegetables that my broccoli was no longer edible. I used thawed frozen peas instead. I used two large chicken breasts, which were more than enough. Very tasty recipe - comfort food - perfect for this cold, snowy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I love this recipe!! I make it all the time and it is a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I was a little concerned about poaching the chicken as opposed to sauteeing it, but it was fine. I added ranch dressing at the end for more flavor and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made with 2 chicken breasts, its what i had. i didnt use the cheese recipe instead i subbed a jar of cheddar ragu sauce i needed to use up. very good, next time i make this ill make the sauce as written. good with bread and byrdhouse blistered tomatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a really easy and simple recipe for me. I loved how this was a light version of an Alfredo sauce, not as rich and creamy. I also used corn starch instead of flour, which was much easier to mix and less lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was very good. My Husband loved it. I omitted a few things like the mushrooms,green onions, and broccoli. (He's not a fan of veggies). I also only used 8oz of chicken broth. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibullard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this last night and my family raved over this! I did not feel that this sauce is more like broccoli/cheese soup, as the consistency was much thicker and tastier. I did add more garlic as we are a garlic family and did not add onions because our children do not enjoy them. I will make this again, and I'm sure my family will be asking for it again as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This had great taste and will make this again. I have a problem with cheese and chicken lumping together when I melt cheese. So when I made this, I added the milk and cheese to the flour mixture and let the cheese melt then added it to the chicken and veggies. I cooked the veggies in olive oil (calories) and and used chicken boullion b/c that's what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good recipe; i made several substitutions as i didn't have all the ingredients on hand. First, I sauteed 1/2 a yellow onion and the 5 garlic cloves in 2 tbsp butter. I omitted the mushrooms and broccoli, but added 1/2 bag of frozen peas. Instead of adding the chicken broth in with the veggies, i gradually added the broth to the butter/flour mixture in the saucepan; also added about another 1/4 cup of flour to even the proportions out. My whole family liked this meal, and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States