Chicken Linguine a la Me Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This sauce is more like broccoli/cheese soup. I would recommend a lot less chicken broth. Also, add the broccoli later, so the pieces stay together and are not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe was very good. My Husband loved it. I omitted a few things like the mushrooms,green onions, and broccoli. (He's not a fan of veggies). I also only used 8oz of chicken broth. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sibullard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this last night and my family raved over this! I did not feel that this sauce is more like broccoli/cheese soup, as the consistency was much thicker and tastier. I did add more garlic as we are a garlic family and did not add onions because our children do not enjoy them. I will make this again, and I'm sure my family will be asking for it again as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was a really easy and simple recipe for me. I loved how this was a light version of an Alfredo sauce, not as rich and creamy. I also used corn starch instead of flour, which was much easier to mix and less lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I substituted all over this recipe. We used whole grain shells instead of linguine, whole wheat flour vs. regular bleached, no broccolli, no onions, and extra cheese. The family loved it. even my insanely fussy 5 year old dove right in. Next time I might lay off the garlic a bit but otherwise it was great. Like chicken mac n cheese. Score one for moms with picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This had great taste and will make this again. I have a problem with cheese and chicken lumping together when I melt cheese. So when I made this, I added the milk and cheese to the flour mixture and let the cheese melt then added it to the chicken and veggies. I cooked the veggies in olive oil (calories) and and used chicken boullion b/c that's what I had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
made with 2 chicken breasts, its what i had. i didnt use the cheese recipe instead i subbed a jar of cheddar ragu sauce i needed to use up. very good, next time i make this ill make the sauce as written. good with bread and byrdhouse blistered tomatoes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
i could see how some people would think this is good. It does not have any taste to it at all. It is just mac and cheese with linguine pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very good recipe; i made several substitutions as i didn't have all the ingredients on hand. First, I sauteed 1/2 a yellow onion and the 5 garlic cloves in 2 tbsp butter. I omitted the mushrooms and broccoli, but added 1/2 bag of frozen peas. Instead of adding the chicken broth in with the veggies, i gradually added the broth to the butter/flour mixture in the saucepan; also added about another 1/4 cup of flour to even the proportions out. My whole family liked this meal, and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States