Chicken Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe. I used romaine lettuce and green pepper instead of red, but I doubt that made that much of a difference. Definitely liked the dipping sauce directly on top of the chicken mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
We made this for our Grey Cup Party and it was a huge hit! The spice level is very pleasing for everyone but if it was just my husband and I eating it I would definitely make it much more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We (my husband and I) absolutely love this recipe. Now that i have made it a few times, I have done it with ground chicken, leftover cut up chicken from a whole smoked chicken we cooked on out smoker, and also vegetarian because our neighbor is a vegetarian, and all variations were very good. Even the vegetarian way. We like this best with the ground chicken, and when making the peanut butter sauce, we use Adams all natural chunky PB, and add much more hot water than it calls for. I also add a little bit of sesame oil and sriracha sauce to give it a little kick. I don't use the recommended amount of soy sauce in it, either - I use way less(in the pb sauce and in the meat mixture both)because alot of people said it was too salty in the reviews. I will definitely continue to make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was great - quick, easy and let me use ingredients I had on hand. I sauted diced chicken and onion, then added diced zucchini and red bell pepper. Then added soy sauce, rice vinegar, ground ginger, chili oil (so no need for Tabasco), and chunky peanut butter. Simmered on low, adding a bit of water as needed, then served over a bed of lettuce. A hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Wow this was delicious! I ground my own chicken because I buy chickens whole and break them down myself to save $$, plus I like to make my own chicken stock! :) I just remove the breasts from the bone, cut them into chunks and grind them in my food processor. For the peanut sauce I used creamy peanut butter because I have a 17 month old that wouldn't be able to chew peanuts. I also added about 2 T of rice vinegar to the sauce. I made some rice quinoa blend for a side although we used it in the wraps instead. I didn't think this was too salty at all, but I love salt! I would recommend this for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I cut the soy sauce back a bit so the sodium isn't so overwhelming. These are better than any I've had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I only gave it four stars because I used low sodium soy sauce rather than regular. I also added some extra hot sauce to the chicken because we like it spicy. The peanut sauce is delicious and the onion and cilantro really make the wraps pop. Even better the second day, if you have leftovers. Thanks or the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT1211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was a decent recipe, I really liked the sauce that goes on the chicken thought the peanut dipping sauce was a good complement to it. Next time I think I will throw in some bean sprouts and water chestnuts with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very good, I choose to add the peanut butter and l/3 cup of unsalted peanuts directly into the chicken mixture. With heat on low, melted the peanut butter and then removed from heat and served sprinkling the green onions and grated carrots on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Too salty. Definitely use a low-sodium soy sauce. I also found the peanut sauce lacking. Although we did eat them all, I would change things up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkvalley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States