Chicken Lasagna with White Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Added a carton of fresh mushrooms and some grape tomatoes for some added flavor and it turned out great. My only complaint was that the sauce was a bit thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q-licious
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I cooked according to the recipe with the exception of adding a little more mozzarella cheese. Next time I am going to add some season as the recipe has potential. Keep you posted on the 2nd go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome.com.... of course I added a tsp of oregano, basil,black pepper and a Tablespoon of butter to simmer the sauce topped with fresh parsley ... it was really good. Thanks for the recipe! Happy cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was so awesome!!! A nice change of pace from the traditional tomato-based lasagna. I didn't think my family would like it, but they devoured it! Even my six year old was scraping his plate. I followed the recipe to the letter, as I always do to be fair to the rating. Will be making this instead of the traditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe today to serve for tonight's football game. I used fresh spinach (cuts out the water issue) and no boil noodles. I also add fresh sliced tomatoes for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
After reading a couple of reviews I changed the recipe slightly: 1 cup of whole milk, 15oz whole milk ricotta, sauteed chicken breast with onions and minced garlic, added salt pepper to sautee and to sauce. I also precooked the "oven ready" noodles because my husband HATES hard noodles. The lasagna is now warming up the trash barrel and I'm hanging my head in shame. It was practically flavorless even with the addition of onions and minced garlic! My kitchen was almost devoid of dinner aroma. The icing on the cake - it was so soupy that it was almost impossible to eat with a fork. I don't know what to recommend for a firmer end result other than precook the noodles and omit milk and canned soup entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Ok, I know everybody hates it when you review something that you didn't follow the recipe EXACTLY, but I had to put my 2 cents in... The first thing I noticed when I read this recipe: WHERE'S THE GARLIC?? Or any seasoning, for that matter?? This recipe was a great base for what I had on hand, but as-is, this seems like it would be way too bland, and I think a lot of other reviewers said the same. I sauteed some minced garlic (about 2 cloves) in olive oil, then cooked the chicken in the garlic/oil. Seasoned with onion powder, a bit of garlic salt, black pepper & italian seasoning blend, and I also added garlic powder, pepper, & italian seasoning to the cheese mixture (can't really give a measurement, we just add until it tastes right in our house ;P). Didn't have spinach, so I used broccoli instead, and upped the amount of mozzarella by probably another half cup. End result was OUTSTANDING!!! With modifications, or using just as a base recipe to alter to your own tastes, this is a 5 star starter recipe; quick, simple, and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
i used this recipe but added some fresh mushrooms and garlic that i sauted for a few minutes ...I used dry noodles and added 1/2 cup water and cooked for 1 hour..It was very yummy and i would make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jane Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by StephChia221
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I just made this for dinner last night and it turned out great! My fiance loved it. Since it is just the two of us, we have enough to take for lunch. I am eating it right now at work and it tastes even better for lunch the next day! Thanks for the great recipe. I did however use condensed cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic instead of the regular soup. Don't know if that made any difference but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is a very tasty dish. One of the ladies in the office makes this, and tops it with stuffing mix, and cheese about 10 minutes before it is done. It adds a great flavor to the dish. If you do not like stuffing, just leave it off, and top with cheese, olives, and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States