Chicken Lasagna with Andouille Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've made this recipe several times it was awesome. I added shredded cheese to each layer to hold it together and it made it a little more chessie it was awesome that way and it stayed pretty!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Wow! Way too hot. Next time I'll use summer sausage and only half of the cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great and unique lasagna. I left out the celery and red bell pepper and added extra cheese between the layers to help them stay together. Next time, I may layer in some ricotta or cottage cheese mixed with garlic and chopped spinach. Also, I split my lasagna between two eight inch pans and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this last night and everyone absolutely loved it. The only change I made was I sprinkled a half cup or so of cheese in each layer to hold it together. Then didnt use as much on the top. I also made my own simple alfredo sauce since I don't like store bought. (that part only takes about 10 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Wonderful flavor! The only thing I changed is that I added some mushrooms; a good addition. The only thing we didn't like is that it fell apart easy. It wasn't very cohesive so it made it a little harder to serve and eat. My sausage must not have been that hot because my children were able to eat it and they really enjoyed it. I would make it again if there was a way to make it more cohesive without changing the flavor or general make of the lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Good Flavor, it needs more vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
My husband really likes spicy things, and he said this was the best lasagna he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was easier to prepare than regular lasagne. If a person loves heat, this is sure to please. We tend to go with medium heat so next time I make this I'll use 1/2 the cajun seasoning called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States