Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This was to die for!! It was very rich. It could easily be made lighter by substituting low fat/fat free mayo, sour cream, and soups. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This recipe went over really well with everyone at our house! I would suggest pre-cooking the onions a bit as they were a little crunchy. I added some Tyme and ground pepper for a bit more flavour and used some mozzarella with the cheddar cheese. I also COVERED it to bake it, then removed the foil for last 10 minutes and broiled to brown the top. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My husband did not care for it because he prefers my "real" lasagna, but found it better the second day. Onions are a lot better when cooked! Picky kids didn't mind it either!! Will definitely make again. Oh, and I substituted ricotta for the mayo! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe for a candidate for a wedding reception. I made the following changes: 1: I cooked my chicken in water with one envelope of Lipton's Golden Onion soup mix, reserved liquid 2: Added 16 oz bag of frozen broccoli 3: Combined chicken, soups, parmesan cheese, ommitted sour cream, added 4oz Cream cheese, garlic powder and italian seasoning to taste, and 2 cups of reserved liquid from chicken. 3: I then layered sauce, uncooked noodles, sauce, broccoli, Italian cheese, noodles, sauce, broccoli, cheese...ended with noodles, sauce and cheese..then poured remaining liquid from chicken over top, baked in oven, covered for about an hour, then uncovered for about 15-20 minutes or until brown....This turned out really good...For the reception, I am thinking about making this in lasagna rolls for an elegant presentation..I'll update on the results..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very tasty recipe, but definately rich with all the soup and cheese. After reading other reviews regarding the strong onion flavor, I tried using 3 Tbls. of dried minced onion soaked in an equal amount of cold water to reconstitue. (2 T. dried minced is normally equal to 1/3 c. fresh minced or 1 med. onion, chopped) Then I added it to the soup mixture after sqeezing out the excess water. This worked very well for two reasons. Because of the minced size it seemed to distribute throughout the dish well; and it made the lesser amount of onion enough to add flavor without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this last night for supper and my 8 yr old son who is a very picky eater absolutely loved it. My friend and her son also came by and had dinner with us. The only adjustment that I will make it to saute the onions with butter before adding. Other than that, dish was perfect. Will definitely make again and forward to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
All I can say is YUCK!! But... my boyfriend absolutely LOVED it, so I gave it a rating of 3 stars. I guess it's a matter of "to each, his own," but I thought it was WAY too rich (and I love rich foods), WAY too salty and even the smell of it made me sick. It was just too ooey and gross for me. My boyfriend felt bad that I hated it though because he loved it so much and wanted me to make it for him again! He had 2 huge helpings! Maybe I'll try it again, but with garlic powder, not garlic salt, and I'll add some sort of veggie like asparagus or broccoli to absorb all the goo. Good luck to whoever tries it - it's definitely a hit or miss recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My attempt at this recipe was rather dissappointing because it came out too salty and I can't figure out why. However I would try it again making sure I keep track of the salt content and I would also saute my onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe. I added a little italian seasoning in the sauce because I thought it might be a little bland without it. I don't care for ricotta cheese and was pleased to find a recipe for lasagna that didn't call for it. It was delicious and everyone raved about it. VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is an awsome recipe Its easy to turn it into chicken enchialdas also add green chile and exclude the mayo and parmesan cheese and add a mexican chesse mix and insted of lazagna noodles use fried corn tortillas. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria28zamora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States