Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is a good recipie. My husband loved it. The next time I make it, hopefully I will not be in such a hurry. I only baked it for 30 mins. The only change I would have made was to sweat the onions first. But maybe the extra cooking time would have cooked the onions more. This was not kid friendly at my house, but it could have been from the "raw" tasting onions. But definately worth a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Thank you!!! This recipe was a hit everyone loved it and couldn't get enough. I followed the recipe to the tee, expect i used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt. I felt the soup is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good...but missing something?? I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I don't know what it was but something about this combination of flavors didn't work for me. My boyfriend thought it was good but I think I just couldn't get over the strange consistency and appearance of the shredded chicken with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I thought this dish was very good. I used wheat noodles to make it a little healthier. I omitted the garlic salt based on other reviews that the dish turned out too salty. I added some extra parmesan cheese and didn't miss the garlic at all. When I make this again, I think I will make it a day ahead since it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I didn't care for this as much. It tasted fine, but I just found it way too gooey! It needs something to soak up some of that sauce. A few ideas that were mentioned were using some veggies like spinach, using one can of soup, or even using ground chicken instead of chopped. Anyway, good recipe, just needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good. Only added a small amount of Spinach to the center layer and it was perfect. I made it the night before and then baked it. Our company went back for seconds. Always a good sign. Really easy too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was good. Do not add any salt; there is enough in the soups. I cooked some mushrooms and added that to the soup mixture. Next time I will cook the onions with the mushrooms to tenderize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This is a super easy recipe. And it's wonderful! The leftovers are just as good!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Very delicious! I also added some frozen, sliced carrots to add color and another texture and it turns out well. I have made it a few times and it has always been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States