Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe...perfect consistency. I followed this recipe exactly and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Wallace Clan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Good ingreds but dissappointed. Had to throw leftover away. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I thought this was excellent. Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Delicious! I've made this 3 times now and received rave reviews each time. I used mozzerella and cheddar for the cheese. After the first time, I put some of the cream mixture on the bottom of the dish to prevent the noodles from getting too hard. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
entire family loved it! I did soften the noodles first, and we also browned the chicken in some garlic before adding it... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
One of my family's favorites for group gatherings. Make a regular lasagna with this chicken white sauce lasagna and you have a ton of compliments to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This tasted really good. The only problem I had was that the bottom layer of noodles got hard. I don't know if maybe this shouldn't cook so long or what. An hour for ingredients that just need to be heated through is a long time. The chicken on top and the cheese got kinda hard too. Next time I plan on cooking for only 35 to 40 minutes. Just to heat thru. I also sauteed the onions in margarine before I added them. I think with a shorter cook time, this will be PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Only used 8 oz (2 cups shredded) cheese and this was Delicious!!! It's definitely a heart-attack waiting to happen (very high fat/calories,) so I suggest to only make it for potluck for co-workers, or at home when you want to make something quick but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this last night for supper and my 8 yr old son who is a very picky eater absolutely loved it. My friend and her son also came by and had dinner with us. The only adjustment that I will make it to saute the onions with butter before adding. Other than that, dish was perfect. Will definitely make again and forward to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Great recipe. I did saute the onions, with some muhrooms, and added a splash of sheery to the mushroom sauce. I didn't use cream of chicken because I didn't have any. Very good and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States