Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I thought this dish was very good. I used wheat noodles to make it a little healthier. I omitted the garlic salt based on other reviews that the dish turned out too salty. I added some extra parmesan cheese and didn't miss the garlic at all. When I make this again, I think I will make it a day ahead since it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I didn't care for this as much. It tasted fine, but I just found it way too gooey! It needs something to soak up some of that sauce. A few ideas that were mentioned were using some veggies like spinach, using one can of soup, or even using ground chicken instead of chopped. Anyway, good recipe, just needs some tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Very good. Only added a small amount of Spinach to the center layer and it was perfect. I made it the night before and then baked it. Our company went back for seconds. Always a good sign. Really easy too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This was good. Do not add any salt; there is enough in the soups. I cooked some mushrooms and added that to the soup mixture. Next time I will cook the onions with the mushrooms to tenderize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This is a super easy recipe. And it's wonderful! The leftovers are just as good!! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Very delicious! I also added some frozen, sliced carrots to add color and another texture and it turns out well. I have made it a few times and it has always been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
our family loves it...I have made this several times. It's never in the fridge long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was a good recipe,I used the big 26 oz cans instead of the little ones, it made it saucier and tastier that way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was great! I was a little uncertain and thought the ingredients didn't have much pizazz, but it turned out very tasty! I used no-boil noodles, which made the sauce soak into the noodle just right. I also added a can of veg-all to the soup mixture to get some veggies in! Great recipe, will add it to my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I made this for my boyfriend on Valentine's Day and we both enjoyed it very much!!! It was something either of us had had before and we were pretty impressed on how good it tasted. He asked me when I was going to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States