Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This recipe was GREAT, I have made it 2 times and the first it was very good but a little bit on the bland side for our cooking style but the 2nd time we added some cajun seasoning and used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt... oh man it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
My husband who can be quite fussy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I did make a few changes. Because of some of the reviews that the onion wasn't cooked I sauted onions and about a cup and a half of mushrooms togeather until they were soft. I also added poltry seasoning to the chicken while it was cooking and Italian seasoning to the creamy mixture. It was very good serve it with a good salid and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brie
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is in our family favorites binder now. The only change we made was we didn't use all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Outstanding. Everyone that I have made this for has wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe was alright, but it didnt do much for me. It was missing something and it wasnt enough sauce for me. I used more noodels and left out the sour cream or mayonnaise. With all the oinion on it the children were reluctant to eat it. Overall I would have added more cheese (mozzerella) and all of the ingrendients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is a good recipie. My husband loved it. The next time I make it, hopefully I will not be in such a hurry. I only baked it for 30 mins. The only change I would have made was to sweat the onions first. But maybe the extra cooking time would have cooked the onions more. This was not kid friendly at my house, but it could have been from the "raw" tasting onions. But definately worth a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Thank you!!! This recipe was a hit everyone loved it and couldn't get enough. I followed the recipe to the tee, expect i used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt. I felt the soup is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very good...but missing something?? I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I don't know what it was but something about this combination of flavors didn't work for me. My boyfriend thought it was good but I think I just couldn't get over the strange consistency and appearance of the shredded chicken with the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States