Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I took the advice of multiple reviews and tweaked this alot. I sauteed onion and garlic first. I added spices to the soups like parsley, sage, italian seasoning, and oregano. I steamed one small bag of spinach and drained well then added to second level. Finally, I tossed the diced chicken with prepared pesto (about 1/4 c.) I had on hand before adding it to lasagna-try to get more of the pesto & less of the oil from jar. Everyone loved it even the 2yr old. It's hard to rate the original recipe with all the adjustments but I really like this. Thanks for the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
THE BEST! I used ground chicken vs. diced and it tasted great. I played with the spices, too-onion powder, garlic powder, basil, marjoram, parsley and chicken seasoning. My husband couldn't get enough! Thanks so much, Kristle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This recipe was GREAT, I have made it 2 times and the first it was very good but a little bit on the bland side for our cooking style but the 2nd time we added some cajun seasoning and used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt... oh man it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
My husband who can be quite fussy loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I did make a few changes. Because of some of the reviews that the onion wasn't cooked I sauted onions and about a cup and a half of mushrooms togeather until they were soft. I also added poltry seasoning to the chicken while it was cooking and Italian seasoning to the creamy mixture. It was very good serve it with a good salid and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brie
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is in our family favorites binder now. The only change we made was we didn't use all the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Woodbranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Outstanding. Everyone that I have made this for has wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe was alright, but it didnt do much for me. It was missing something and it wasnt enough sauce for me. I used more noodels and left out the sour cream or mayonnaise. With all the oinion on it the children were reluctant to eat it. Overall I would have added more cheese (mozzerella) and all of the ingrendients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is a good recipie. My husband loved it. The next time I make it, hopefully I will not be in such a hurry. I only baked it for 30 mins. The only change I would have made was to sweat the onions first. But maybe the extra cooking time would have cooked the onions more. This was not kid friendly at my house, but it could have been from the "raw" tasting onions. But definately worth a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Thank you!!! This recipe was a hit everyone loved it and couldn't get enough. I followed the recipe to the tee, expect i used garlic powder in place of the garlic salt. I felt the soup is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States