Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I was disapointed with this recipe. We found it bland and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I am not a great cook by any means. But, I made this dish the other night and it was Quick and Easy!! When I served it to my friends they loved it!!! I ate the left overs the next day and am eating it for lunch again today!! Let me put it this way. The whole lasagna was eatin up!! That is the first time I ever made anything and got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I took some other reviewers suggestions and sauted onions and mushrooms instead of adding onions to the soup mixture. I also added Italian seasoning. It was so good! Even my daughter, who usually barely clears her plate, kept coming back for more. I've found another recipe to add to the "rotation". Thanks for submitting Kristle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
turned out very well, I used all light ingredients, added mushrooms, and sautéed the mushrooms and onions before I added them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
this is everyone's absolute favorite. It has a really awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very tasty recipe, but definately rich with all the soup and cheese. After reading other reviews regarding the strong onion flavor, I tried using 3 Tbls. of dried minced onion soaked in an equal amount of cold water to reconstitue. (2 T. dried minced is normally equal to 1/3 c. fresh minced or 1 med. onion, chopped) Then I added it to the soup mixture after sqeezing out the excess water. This worked very well for two reasons. Because of the minced size it seemed to distribute throughout the dish well; and it made the lesser amount of onion enough to add flavor without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alligator, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This is a great, easy recipe. My picky husband LOVED it. No changes to the recipe...I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My husband did not care for it because he prefers my "real" lasagna, but found it better the second day. Onions are a lot better when cooked! Picky kids didn't mind it either!! Will definitely make again. Oh, and I substituted ricotta for the mayo! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe. Added sauted port. mushrooms, onions and garlic cloves (instead of garlic salt). Added layer of spinach. Added two cups of white cheddar chz on top. Did not use salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I tried a new way to make this. i've made it the regular way forever but wanted to spice it up a bit.added mozzarella with the cheddar, and sauted the onion.kids loved it.I will try something new again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States