Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
OMG we love love loved this recipe! We had family over for Valentines day and this was a huge hit, everyone loved it! So easy to make and the leftovers were just as good as the origional! We followed the recipe exactly (minus the onions) and to cut some fat grams we used fit and active cream of mushroom and chicken soup!! Definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoLL e n Ron e

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Husband likes it. Plain yet flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very tasty, the only thing I didn't like was the chicken chunks, maybe next time I'll try shredding it or cutting smaller, but some may like it like that. Very good flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very good, I simplified it a lot though. I used egg noodles instead and just mixed one can of cream of mushroom soup, a tablespoon of minced onions,and some shredded Italian cheeses, 1/4 c of sour cream, and a couple dabs of miracle whip. Threw it all together and topped it with more cheese and some bread crumbs and baked it. Was done in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmstandish
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very rich but very good recipe. I sauteed the onions with the chicken and added some minced garlic. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I would like to find a way to alter this to not be so rich. My 5 year old gobbled it up but my 3 year old wasnt fooled into thinking it was "regular" lasagna. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I've made this several times and have started adding broccoli to it. It's very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I tried this recipe for a candidate for a wedding reception. I made the following changes: 1: I cooked my chicken in water with one envelope of Lipton's Golden Onion soup mix, reserved liquid 2: Added 16 oz bag of frozen broccoli 3: Combined chicken, soups, parmesan cheese, ommitted sour cream, added 4oz Cream cheese, garlic powder and italian seasoning to taste, and 2 cups of reserved liquid from chicken. 3: I then layered sauce, uncooked noodles, sauce, broccoli, Italian cheese, noodles, sauce, broccoli, cheese...ended with noodles, sauce and cheese..then poured remaining liquid from chicken over top, baked in oven, covered for about an hour, then uncovered for about 15-20 minutes or until brown....This turned out really good...For the reception, I am thinking about making this in lasagna rolls for an elegant presentation..I'll update on the results..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've been making this recipe for my kids sports team dinners - they always love it, and ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was OK. It needs more flavor, but I'm not sure what else to add. Don't make my mistake of using oven-ready lasagna noodles. They stay pretty crunchy in this recipe. It didn't affect the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was pretty good. Smelled good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States