Chicken Lasagna IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Added more garlic but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Great recipe. Sauce is delicious!!! After reading some reviews about the onios, I sauteed them in a little of butter/olive oil before adding them to the soups mixture. Besides that....this is a recipe you do not need to make any change at all. Feeds a lot of people. Serve it with garlic bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was really good and my kids loved it. Super easy to make. I think I'll add some zuchinni or something next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This lasagna was delicious!! I did, however, make several alterations after reading other reviews about how gooey and rich it was. Wasn't too keen on the high fat/caloric content, so I added 1 bell pepper (diced) and 2c. chopped, lightly steamed broccoli to the soup mixture, along with black pepper. I also used light mayo, and replaced the sour cream with nonfat, plain Greek yogurt (I replace all sour cream with this - flavor is comparable and MUCH healthier). Also, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles and only 2c. cheddar cheese. Very delicious and and improved nutritional value! Will make again and use "light" in both the soups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
my family, my parents and myself all loved this lasagna. i cooked the onions, added diced celery, and the chicken, s&p, then i added 3 diced cheddar sausages and put it all into the sauce and also about a cup more cheese on the top and served it with cesaer salad. Looking forward to the one piece left for lunch tomorrow! I'll most definitely make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobnBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Followed the instructions exactly as stated and it was absolutely outstanding. I had never made lasagna in my life, so it was pretty risky making 2 of them for the first time to serve as the main dish for a large birthday party. Everyone raved and almost everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony
Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe went over very big I used garlic cream of mushroom soup and a little milk. Iput a small coating of soup mixture on the bottom of the pan.Very moist and flavorful. This is a keeper in our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States