Chicken Lasagna III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This is a wonderful recipe, creamy and great the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We really enjoyed this dish, especially my husband. I added spinach and mushrooms to make it more complete. A bit time consuming but would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this chicken lasagna. I also brought some to work after I froze some. And everyone at work wanted the receipe. Also, I used 12 noodles instead of 9. And I used the no-boil noodles. I let them soak in cold water for 20 mins. This way the noodles do not soak up all the liquid when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Excellent recipe and not hard to make. I reduced the cheese to only 2 cups of mozzarella because that is all I had on hand, and it was still wonderfully cheesy. I also added half a 10oz package of frozen chopped spinach, thawed and cooked. Husband loved it! We'll have this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very, very good. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for sharing this with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Best non-traditional lasagna ever. This is the recipe that got me first interested in this site. I tend to add an extra can of cream of mushroom, and double up on the meat. It's so tasty I've had it disappear overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is excellent!...I doubled the recipe first time I made it(mainly just so we could have leftovers).Knew it was going to go over well in my house and it sure did! Husband and kids all loved! Big time saver for me was just buying 2 rotisserie chickens and throwing it all together....made recipe exact, except added extra mushrooms and served it with Bruscetta and salad and topped it all off with an Italian Cream Cake. Thanks for a great lasagna recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was average. Too rich for me but still a good recipe for those who like a rich, creamy lasagna. If possible, omit the poultry seasoning if you are using prepared rotteserie chicken like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Really delicious! I added a few extra spices and more cheese but it would have been just as great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States