Chicken Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is such a easy and tasty recipe, I added some crushed red chili and garlic and ginger powder. Also, added Italiano seasoning. They have used cottage cheese and mozzarella but I also used Ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Wonderful! The entire family loved this and my husband and I both took it to work for lunch the next day. Didn't change a thing except didn't have green peppers but it turned out GREAT!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This might have been okay with turkey or beef, but the ground chicken was awful. There really does need to be fresh mushrooms in this dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was great! I added fresh baby spinach for color and extra nutritional value. I also used no-boil lasagna noodles to cut down on the prep. The hubs loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this tonight and it came out great! I implemented a few changes suggested by other reviewers and I am SO glad I did. I made this lasagna with 4 layers instead of just 2--it required 12 cooked lasagna noodles. When I cooked the ground chicken, I also cooked with it half of a red pepper, half of a green pepper, and half of a red onion. I did season well with garlic, black pepper, oregano, bail, italian seasoning, a bit of cayenne, and just a few red pepper flakes, and a splash of worchestershire sauce. I also used regular evaporated milk in the sauce. I then followed the layer directions, just with additonal layers. Adding the two additonal layers DID require that I use 16 oz of cottage cheese as opposed to just 8 oz, but it turned out so much better with the extra layers--more like lasagna should be. The cooking time and temp remained the same. 350 degree for 1 hour. All in all a delicious meal! My hubby LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was such a flavorful dish! The bell pepper added a lot of good flavor. After reading other reviews, I added half a box of frozen spinach, some minced garlic, salt, and oregano while I was browning the chicken. Worked great with the ground chicken. My 3 year-old and 17 mo-old loved it, too! My husband and I are trying to watch our weight, so I used 98% fat-free soups and fat-free cottage cheese. It still turned out great - couldn't even tell it was lower in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent. Added sliced mushrooms, chopped fresh kale, and Italian seasoning to meat/soup mixture. Used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
The measurements in this didn't seem to make sense - 1/2 cup of sauce didn't even spread to cover the bottom of a 13x9 pan, and it didn't do so on the other layers, either, nor did the cottage cheese. I used the shopping list creator from this site and got the ingredients from the recipe exactly, didn't have extra veggies on hand, and it definitely needed some. I seasoned the chicken with garlic, lawry's, onion salt & celery salt, and the dish still seemed bland. Next time I'd definitely throw in spinach, peas, corn, carrots, or all of the above. I'd also add more cream soup to make more sauce. With some tweaks, could be a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I also used spinach in it as well to add some more color and texture. My husband raved about this...said it was better than my regular lasagna! He hasn't stopped talking about it since we've had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The consistency was really good, but it was a bit bland for me. The green pepper didn't taste right ith this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States