Chicken Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good. I also used spinach in it as well to add some more color and texture. My husband raved about this...said it was better than my regular lasagna! He hasn't stopped talking about it since we've had it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The consistency was really good, but it was a bit bland for me. The green pepper didn't taste right ith this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is a good base, I made a few simple changes though, due to my husband's dislike for mushrooms. I changed the cream of mushroom soup to cream of broccoli. Also we really like peppers to I changed the peppers to 1 each of orange and green peppers, and riccotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added minced garlic to the peppers when I fried them up. I also added garlic powder to each layer of the lasagna. The changes made it a very rich and filling lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband and I gave this dish 4 stars. I used all the ingredients listed but I did add chopped spinach and different seasonings. Next time I would add the cheese for the top on 15 minutes before it is done. This taste much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
If I think of this recipe as a casserole, I like it just fine, but I didn't think it was very lasagna-like. I used shredded chicken breast, mushroom and garlic soup, half red and half white onion, ricotta rather than cottage cheese, and added about five cloves of minced garlic, a tablespoon of garlic Alfredo sauce mix, Romano cheese, and a bag of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Ok, this was really good, but I made a few changes after reading some other reviews. I added a minced garlic clove, and threw in a little red bell pepper with the green to add a little color, and sauted along with the onion in a tbsp extra virgin olive oil before adding the ground chicken. When I added the chicken, I put a splash of garlic powder and oregano, salt and pepper in it. Then added the soups and the fat free evaporated milk. The only thing I would have done differently to the finished product, was throw in another layer of noodles. I did substitute some cheddar cheese for half of the mozerella also, just because I didn't have enough. Turned out very tasty indeed! Not bland, and very colorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supr_mom04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is a great recipe! I used some ricotta, substituted the evaporated milk with a bit of 2% milk, and added more veggies! Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
My fiance ate this up rather quickly- He went back for thirds and then the next day finished it off completely! To me, it was just okay. I'll definitely make this again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
It was absoltley deliciuos!! It was so easy to make! Great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was a great dish for when you want something different. My daughter & husband both loved it. My picky son would try it, but the rest of us loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States