Chicken Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is a nice departure from traditional lasagna. Add some herbs and seasonings to suit your taste, as it is a little bland as written. Made a loaf of Jo's Rosemary Bread to go along with it, also on this site. Add a green salad and you have a very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Photo by MARIE CORNS
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good. Made couple modifications. Used bag of fresh spinach, sauteed with some sliced mushrooms and onion. Used low fat Alfredo sauce and sprinkled parm cheese between layers. Next time I will use a store bought rotisserie chicken as the chicked was bland and a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was SO GOOD! I loved it! I used broccoli instead of spinach and I also used cottage cheese instead of ricotta but that was an accident. It still turned out awesome though! The noodles on top edge were a little crunchy...I don't mind though but if you do, there is extra sauce you may want to put some on before baking. Oh and please don't shun me, but I used canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MouseKisses

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is amazing! We all loved it! Even my son who's a very picky eater! The only things I did different is I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta, since we don't like ricotta and i used fresh spinach. And in my opinion cottage works amazingly for pasta. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This tasted great, but it needed a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Love this!!!! Have done several variations with it also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tried this recipe last night and it was fantastic! My guests loved it. I made the chicken in the crockpot with some McCormick's Grill Mates Zesty Herb Marinade to give it some flavor. Instead of dicing the chicken I was able to shred it after cooking it in the crock pot for 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
To fix the problem of it not staying together well I would add an egg to the ricotta mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Add Red sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megamegan
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is REALLY yummy. I think next time I will reduce both the cheeses by a third to a half, and increase the veggies by triple or even quadruple! I put a whole package of chopped broccoli in ours in addition to the spinach, and even then I could have doubled both. I also used Newman's Own Alfredo instead of Classico (personal preference, sorry) and next time I will try using their Roasted Garlic Alfredo for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States