Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We love Chicken Korma as prepared by our local Indian restaurant so I was excited to try this recipe. I am sorry to say it did not resemble the version served by the restaurant at all. It was good after I added additional seasoning, but I don't think it should be labeled Chicken Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
absolutely amazing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Well it was kinda bland.... I added to this recipe a tsp of Garam marsala, onion, 2 bay leaves, and heavy whipping cream..... I also used 2 healthy TSP of tomato paste........... and I only used 4 condomom (?) pods. I too doubled the spices. YUM!!! WWhether Indian or not ... it was good... I go to a resturaunt here and it is almost as good as it. People at work love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought this was quite tasty with a few tweaks. I am so used to seeing curry as an ingredient in the indian dishes I have cooked before, that I added curry powder to this dish. Was out of buttermilk, so I used coconut milk and some greek yogurt. The sauce was fantastic over rice. Chicken thighs add a lot of flavor to this dish as well, just debone and remove the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Brukte Coriander frø og Kardemomme pulver. Veldig bra. Skummet kultur klumpet seg litt. Røre inn litt rømmer helt på slutten er like bra. Brukte litt vel mye hakket tomet siste gangen. Heller mer tomatpure og lang koking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
My first try at Indian. It was delicious however I woefully underestimated the power of the crushed red pepper flakes. I'm slowly building up my tolerance to dishes with alot of heat or spice to it this however blew the top off. I loved the flavorings but I had to down two glasses of milk to get through it. So a word of warning if you don't like heat at least halve the called for flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Terrific!! I didn't measure the spices and was pretty loose about following the recipe and this still turned out amazing!! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy, healthy, and Very Tasty. I am looking for a recipe with a creamier texture, but this dish has great flavor. (I forgot the parsley, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This korma recipe is not at all tasty! It does not do any justice for the chicken korma. Pakistani food is filled with more flavor and you can taste the spices in the chicken because you marinate for literally a min! If you like this recipe and want to add a pinch of spice add some curry powder (lal mich) and you should get something than bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I used ground spices because I didn't have them whole. Also, I had to substitute curry powder because I didn't have coriander or cardamom. That being said, the flavor of this dish was incredible! This was easy to make, and so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Authentic Chicken Tikka Masala

Discover an authentic taste of India.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States