Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
this is a great recipe, and if you have a great kitchen helper it's a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEGYPSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I LOVE Chicken Korma and this recipe was great! My husband is indian so I'm always trying to learn different indian dishes. He liked this one alot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
fabulous recipe - my kids loved it and even ate leftovers -- a rare thing for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a great recipe. I've been trying out korma recipes for a while, and this is the best one. I did add an 1/8 tsp. more chili powder and also about an 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper to make it hotter. I also added twice as much cornstarch, like another person suggested. I thought the ginger root was too expensive, so I didn't process the garlic and ginger, but maybe next time I will try that (I used dry ground ginger, about 1/2 tsp.). I marinated the chicken in 1 tsp. salt, the garlic, and 1 tsp. lemon juice to make it more tender. I also added some cashews just before serving to make it more like the restaurant we go to. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is super yummy and not too hard to make! I used half & half instead of cream. Very similar to the korma I get at my favorite Indian restaurant. I really liked how the cashews gave the sauce a nutty flavor/texture. I will definitely be making this one again soon for me & my roomates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
best korma ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Just a little note about the cornstarch amounts: you're probably going to want to use close to a tablespoon, not a teaspoon of cornstarch. Just add enough to achieve your desired thickness. This IS a very mild dish, so just add cayenne/chili for more oomph... and don't forget to add salt to your taste ( just realized that's not in the recipe!)... otherwise it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This was so very good. It took a little effort, but was definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This was a wonderful dish. I do not have to tweek any of the measurements/ingredients. This dish has lots of flavor but it is not spicy-hot when followed as-is. My 3 yr old told me it was delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe!! I just started to cook indian dishes and my husband who is indian (I'm not) said that it was "perfect." I did add more cornstarch than called for and increased the chili powder by 1/8 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States