Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very bland for us. I'll double the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Lloyd
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This came out so good! I loved dark meat, so that's a plus. I shared some with my neighbor and he kept raving about it. The only way he stop talking about it was when he was eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I will double the spices next time though b/c I like my Indian food spicy/flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
THANK-YOU! FANTASTIC flavour - love it! HUGE hit with my husband & his co-worker (who's an Indian food connoisseur). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Good recipe. I left out the chicken and added tofu for a delicious meal. If you don't have garam masala, there is a recipe for it on this site. I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I substituted cayenne pepper since I don't have any Indian chili pepper, and added lots of fresh parsley. Also, I prepared this dish the night before and reheated it the next day. The flavours have time to blend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
1/2 cup cashews and water. increase cumin and graham marsala to -4 teaspoons. 1/2 cup chicken broth. Make sure to let simmer to develop flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe is very good! Easy to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Momin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I am a huge fan of Korma, and I have been looking for a couple of years now for one that resembles the version I eat at my favorite Indian restaurant back home. This is the closest I've found... the flavor is incredible, and it's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
There is no "traditional Indian chicken korma." For one thing, like many of the Indian dishes we enjoy, it was created for the Western palate. For another, korma is always individualized. It smelled amazing while cooking, but ended up tasting far less flavorful than the scent had me expecting. It was better the second day, but still... didn't really taste like much. I may try marinating the meat next time. All of my spices are new, so I know that wasn't the issue. If only I could figure out how to make it taste like it smelled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States