Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
This is super yummy and not too hard to make! I used half & half instead of cream. Very similar to the korma I get at my favorite Indian restaurant. I really liked how the cashews gave the sauce a nutty flavor/texture. I will definitely be making this one again soon for me & my roomates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Just a little note about the cornstarch amounts: you're probably going to want to use close to a tablespoon, not a teaspoon of cornstarch. Just add enough to achieve your desired thickness. This IS a very mild dish, so just add cayenne/chili for more oomph... and don't forget to add salt to your taste ( just realized that's not in the recipe!)... otherwise it will be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
this is a great recipe, and if you have a great kitchen helper it's a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEGYPSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This was a wonderful dish. I do not have to tweek any of the measurements/ingredients. This dish has lots of flavor but it is not spicy-hot when followed as-is. My 3 yr old told me it was delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This recipe is nothing special - thought I'd try it over my usual korma recipe which I'll be going back to. Nice but not amazing think I prefer kormas with coconut cream in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
fabulous recipe - my kids loved it and even ate leftovers -- a rare thing for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
best korma ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This was so very good. It took a little effort, but was definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This was a great recipe. I've been trying out korma recipes for a while, and this is the best one. I did add an 1/8 tsp. more chili powder and also about an 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper to make it hotter. I also added twice as much cornstarch, like another person suggested. I thought the ginger root was too expensive, so I didn't process the garlic and ginger, but maybe next time I will try that (I used dry ground ginger, about 1/2 tsp.). I marinated the chicken in 1 tsp. salt, the garlic, and 1 tsp. lemon juice to make it more tender. I also added some cashews just before serving to make it more like the restaurant we go to. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe!! I just started to cook indian dishes and my husband who is indian (I'm not) said that it was "perfect." I did add more cornstarch than called for and increased the chili powder by 1/8 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Butter Chicken (Murgh Makhani)

See how to make a homemade version of Indian butter chicken.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States