Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great Recipe! I add golden raisins, slivered almonds and garnish with fresh cilantro - just like my favorite Indian restaurant. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very good.. my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBRNINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
The spice mix was wonderful, but we needed to add salt, then it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, this was really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a staple in my house-it takes care of my craving for indian food without having to run down to the local take away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This smelled heavenly while simmering, but unfortunately we found it completely bland upon tasting. I can't figure it out. Given the amounts and kinds of spices in the recipe, this should have been very flavorful, and I did make it as stated, except for leaving the cashews out due to a nut allergy in the family. Adding salt at the table helped, but not all that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We loved this. It was pretty easy and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Loved this...did as others suggested and cut corners with the steps...definite keeper - making again this weekend..YUM...UPDATE: Made this several times now....(1) Substitute creme fraiche and coconut milk for cream/yoghurt - works just as good and saves a few calories (2) Shred the chicken - really works well (3) Indian chili powder can be hard to get so just add crushed chilli/red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit to your own preference (4) Add raisins - adds a sweet/tang to the dish which works great (5) Add a little more cornflour than suggested to thicken up the sauce (6) I also add mushrooms just coz I like them....all in all I will be making this again and again and again....we're hooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was a very tasty and easy dish that I will make again. I did make some changes, however. I added 1 cup of diced potatoes and 1 cup of chopped carrots because I wanted a one dish meal. I would have added peas if I had them. I like a lot of sauce so I increased the broth to 2 cups. I used half and half instead of cream and put in 1 cup half and half and 1 cup of yogurt. I served it all over steamed rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Made this exactly as shown except I added golden raisins. Once it was "finished" it was too runny so I turned it up and reduced it. I also had to add salt because it was a little bland before reducing. Once actually finished, all of my kids liked it a lot. (One even hates Indian food.) My husband and I would have liked more flavor. I will make it again, but i may doctor it a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States