Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
AWESOME recipe. I never thought Id be able to make something as good as a restaraunt does! Its exactly like real Chicken Korma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe was ok. It was definitely lacking something and I couldn't place it. Just wasn't as flavorful as the Korma I can find around town. Followed directions and ingredients to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
My husband has been begging me to make Chicken Korma and I found this recipe. We weren't impressed by the flavor. It was not spicy at all even though I added a lot of cayenne and extra spices. It was a good dish though, just didn't taste like korma. The only things I changed were to add extra amounts of spices and left out the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Overall it is a nice tasty dish. But it has no "kick" to it. It's just nice, not fantastic or mouthwatering like some other Indian food I cook. You need to AT LEAST double the spices except for turmeric (might get bitter). I even had to add some salt. The next time I will make it I will not add any chicken stock a all. I also added 1/4 cup of coconut milk to add a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Not the slightly sweet, slightly spicy Korma I've had at local restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have to agree with some previous reviews. This is currently on my stove simmering and the flavor was "ok" to start with, but now that I've doubled all spices, added just a little bit of salt, and about 1/4 teas of cayenne...It's great. I also didn't bother crumbling bay leaves and will just remove them. Double cashews too. Serving with brown basmati and some Naan from World Market. Mmm mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
For the amount of prep and # of ingredients, the dish came was mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I served this over brown jasmine rice. Instead of heavy cream, I just used 1 entire cup of plain yougurt. I added a couple dashes of cayenne to give it some spice. Really good... a milder, yet packed with spice, Indian curry. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fabulous! Switched cream to coconut milk. Added 1tsp cinnamon and 1tsp curry powder. Added more cashew nuts insetad of corn starch. Really easy if you buy ginger and garlic pastes. This is very very close to eating out - and so much more affordable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe did not taste like the chicken korma that I anticipated (that which is served in Indian restaurants). It took me 2 hours to prepare it, start to finish, and I don't consider myself a novice in the kitchen. The flavor overall was just okay. I will not be making this again. (The only variation I made to the recipe was substituting fat free half and half for the heavy cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States