Chicken Korma II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Tried this with tofu and vegetables, which came out with a strong smell of spices yet bland. Might be better with chicken and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was pretty tasty, but I couldn't get over the appearance! It looked like, well, I don't know how to put this lightly, the color of baby poop. There, I said it. I have had lamb korma at our local Indian resaurant and this didn't taste much like it, but like I said, it was pretty tasty. I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong but mine turned out very watery and quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
With a few tweaks, this was easily the best chicken Korma I have ever tasted. As written it was too bland for our tastes, and I ended up adding quite a lot more spice (not the chilli powder though - Korma isn't supposed to be spicy). The only other changes I made were to omit the cornstarch - it was plenty thick already. Also, I just roughly chopped the cashews, and threw them in. This was absolutely amazing served over basmati rice with paratha. Thanks, Trina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
mmmMMM!!!! This is a great curry recipe to take on. Very rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somecookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I tripled the spices for this recipe, but it still didn't have much flavor. Also, it tasted more pakistani than indian to me. It was okay, but wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
The flavor of this Chicken Korma is five stars. My hubby and daughter both raved about it, but we all adore Indian food. I did simplify as others suggested. I didn't put the cashews in water, just chopped them up very fine and stirred them right before I added the yogurt. Instead of pureeing garlic cloves and fresh ginger root, I used jarred minced garlic and ginger paste. I skipped the bay leaves. I sauteed the spices for 1 minute before adding the chicken. I used all plain yogurt rather than the half cup of heavy cream and put in about a tablespoon of Smart Balance at the very end. Also threw in a handful of raisins to help balance the spiciness. Served it over basmati rice. Will make sure I have some naan to go with it next time to soak up all the yummy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very bland for us. I'll double the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limey
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This came out so good! I loved dark meat, so that's a plus. I shared some with my neighbor and he kept raving about it. The only way he stop talking about it was when he was eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I will double the spices next time though b/c I like my Indian food spicy/flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Butter Chicken (Makhani Chicken)

See how to make an authentic Indian butter chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States